Taking Care of Family, Clients & Community for Three Decades
Let's Connect

Greater Fort Myers Chamber announces finalists for the 2024 Chamber, APEX Awards

The Greater Fort Myers Chamber has named its finalists for the 2024 Chamber Awards, which will be held on Thursday, July 25 at 5 p.m. at the Caloosa Sound Convention Center in downtown Fort Myers.

Recognizing members for their outstanding contributions to the greater Fort Myers community, the program will feature an award ceremony to honor finalists and name honorees for their impact. The finalists for each category are as follows:

  • Small Business of the Year Award: Face It Botox, Global Strategies and Tech in a Flash
  • Large Business of the Year Award: Drake Ready Mix, Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A. and Scotlynn USA
  • The Community Impact Award: Dr. Nadine “Deanie” Singh (Premier Mobile Health Services), Roz Barminski (Hope Clubhouse of SWFL) and Stephanie Ink-Edwards (Community Cooperative)
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Ryan Carter (Scotlynn USA), Matthew Rebstock (Tech in a Flash) and Janelle Miley (Global Strategies)
  • The Nonprofit Excellence Award: Boys & Girls Club of Lee County, Gulf Coast Humane Society and Harry Chapin Food Bank of Southwest Florida
  • Young Professional of the Year Award: Kelly Thawley (Florida Southwestern State College), Meagan Baskin (Florida Gulf Coast University) and Melissa Mitchell (Priority Marketing)

The awards ceremony will also recognize the finalists and recipient of the Women in Business Committee’s APEX Awards.  

Organized by the Chamber’s Women in Business Committee, the APEX Awards recognize local women with outstanding reputations for professionalism, philanthropy and leadership. This year’s three APEX finalists include Jeannine Joy (United Way of Lee, Hendry and Glades), Debra Mathinos (The Heights Foundation/The Heights Center) and Dr. Sandra Pavelka (Florida Gulf Coast University).

The presenting sponsor of the 2024 Chamber Awards is Verizon, and the APEX sponsor is Sanibel Captiva Community Bank. Additional sponsors include The City of Fort Myers, DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, Florida Gulf Coast University, Hope Clubhouse of SWFL, The Heights Foundation/The Heights Center, Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt P.A., Lake Michigan Credit Union, M&M Multimedia, Northwestern Mutual, Priority Marketing, Scotlynn USA, Solomon & Hoover CPAs and The United Way of Lee, Hendry and Glades. Additional sponsorship opportunities are still available.

Tickets for the Chamber Awards celebration are $150 per person and $1,350 for a table of 10. To purchase tickets or learn more about sponsorship opportunities, visit FortMyers.org or call 239-332-2930.

Share now!

More To Explore

Client News

Lee Health Foundation hires Isabella Angelus

Isabella Angelus has been hired as donor information specialist to respond to donor inquiries and help process donations for Lee Health Foundation. Angelus is currently