Taking Care of Family, Clients & Community for Three Decades
Let's Connect

2017 Shell Point Summer Concert Series welcomes Amernet String Quartet on Aug. 29

Shell Point Retirement Community continues its 2017 Summer Concert Series with a live performance from the Amernet String Quartet at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 29 at the Social Center on The Island at Shell Point.

The Amernet String Quartet serves as an ensemble-in-residence at Florida International University in Miami. The foursome is composed of cellist Jason Calloway, along with violinists Misha Vitenson, Franz Felkl and violist Michael Klotz.

Praised for their “intelligence” and “immensely satisfying” playing by the New York Times, the group’s sound has been described as “complex with an old world flavor and superbly brilliant technique.” The quartet’s combination of technical ability and beauty of sound is derived from many of today’s local composers.

The Shell Point performance will be held in a chamber-style setting that will allow audience members to mix and mingle with performers and enjoy refreshments following the concert. Individual tickets for the Amernet String Quartet are now available for $20, and can be purchased online at www.shellpoint.org/concerts or by calling 239-454-2067.

About Shell Point Retirement Community           

Shell Point Retirement Community, founded in 1968, is a nonprofit continuing care retirement community located in Fort Myers, Florida. Shell Point offers independent retirement living, assisted living, and skilled nursing care to its 2,400 residents in an active, resort-style environment. Lifestyle amenities include deep-water boating access, six public restaurants, a championship 18-hole golf course, and many other recreational and educational activities. Learn more at www.shellpoint.org or 1-800-780-1131.

Share now!

More To Explore

Client News

Fischer Family Foundation opens 2025 grant cycle

The Fischer Family Foundation, a foundation that supports underprivileged and low-income populations ages 8-25, is now accepting submissions for its 2025 grant cycle. The grant